Frank Zappa - Sheik Yerbouti

Frank Zappa
Sheik Yerbouti
Label: EMI ‎– TC-EN 5001
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1979
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Parody


A1 Have Been In You 3:33
A2 Flakes 6:41
A3 Broken Hearts Are For Assholes 3:46
A4 I'm So Cute 4:20
B1 Jones Crusher 2:49
B2 What Ever Happened To All The Fun In The World 0:33
B3 Rat Tomago 5:15
B4 We Gotta Get Into Something Real 0:32
B5 Bobby Brown 2:43
B6 Rubber Shirt 2:58
B7 The Sheik Yerbouti Tango 2:44

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pumpko Industries Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Pumpko Industries Ltd.
  • Licensed To – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Backing Vocals – Andre Lewis, Davey Moire, Napoleon M. Brock, Randy Thornton
  • Bass, Vocals – Patrick O'Hearn
  • Drums, Vocals – Terry Bozzio
  • Keyboards – Peter Wolf
  • Percussion, Vocals – Ed Mann
  • Producer – Frank Zappa
  • Rhythm Guitar, Vocals – Adrian Belew
  • Written-By – Frank Zappa, Patrick O'Hearn (tracks: B6), Terry Bozzio (tracks: B6)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SRZ 2-1501, SRZ-2-1501 Frank Zappa Sheik Yerbouti ‎(2xLP, Album, Pit) Zappa Records, Zappa Records SRZ 2-1501, SRZ-2-1501 US 1979
C2L8 Frank Zappa Sheik Yerbouti ‎(2xLP, Album, Promo) CBS C2L8 Colombia 1979
88339 Frank Zappa Sheik Yerbouti ‎(2xLP, Album, RE) CBS 88339 UK & Europe Unknown
RCD 10528 Frank Zappa Sheik Yerbouti ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, RP) Rykodisc RCD 10528 US Unknown
none Frank Zappa Sheik Yerbouti ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Frank Zappa) none Bulgaria 1993