M. G. Boulter - The Water Or The Wave

M. G. Boulter
The Water Or The Wave
Label: Harbour Song Records ‎– HSR001v
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 gram
Country: UK & Europe
Date of released: 08 Jul 2013
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk


1 Think You Free Mary
2 Confetti Hearts
3 Night Water
4 Winter Storm
5 Above The Cafe Curtain
6 Mountain Sickness
7 Evelyn
8 Half Life
9 Gold Ring
10 Once I Was
11 The Thistles And The Thorns


Strictly limited edition vinyl (250 copies)

M G Boulter is a member of The Simone Felice Group, as well as frontman for The Lucky Strikes. He is also a session player for the likes of Neil McSweeney, Dead Flowers and many others.

• This is the first solo release by M G Boulter under his own name. He has previously released records under the name ‘The Whispering Pines’ , and self-released a selection of songs as ‘Blue Vinyl Island’ in 2008. The album documents the life of his coastal home in Essex, which he came to re-appreciate after touring with both The Lucky Strikes and the Simone Felice Group in 2012.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 680569 814081
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched run-out, side A): HSR001V - A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched run-out, side B): HSR001V - B1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HSR001 M. G. Boulter The Water Or The Wave ‎(CD, Album, S/Edition) Harbour Song Records HSR001 UK 2013