The Staves - If I Was

The Staves
If I Was
Label: Atlantic ‎– 0825646176977
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 23 Mar 2015
Category: Folk, World, & Country

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Blood I Bled
Drums, Percussion – Matthew McCaughan*Horns – Carmen Camerieri*Strings, Arranged By – Robert Moose*Synth – Justin VernonVocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Jessica Staveley-TaylorVocals, Percussion – Emily Staveley-TaylorVocals, Ukulele, Percussion – Camilla Staveley-Taylor
A2 Steady
Acoustic Guitar – Robert Moose*Bass – Bradley Cook*Drums, Percussion – Matthew McCaughan*Percussion – Zach HansonSynth – Justin VernonVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Camilla Staveley-TaylorVocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Jessica Staveley-TaylorVocals, Percussion – Emily Staveley-Taylor
A3 No Me, No You, No More
Horns – Carmen Camerieri*Vocals – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-Taylor, Jessica Staveley-Taylor
A4 Let Me Down
Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Piano – Justin VernonVocals – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-TaylorVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jessica Staveley-Taylor
A5 Black & White
Bass – Bradley Cook*Drums, Percussion – Matthew McCaughan*Electric Guitar, Synth – Justin VernonPercussion – Zach HansonVocals – Emily Staveley-TaylorVocals, Electric Guitar – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Jessica Staveley-Taylor
A6 Damn It All
Horns – Carmen Camerieri*Keyboards, Programmed By – Bradley Cook*Programmed By – Zach HansonStrings, Arranged By – Robert Moose*Vocals – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-TaylorVocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Jessica Staveley-Taylor
B1 The Shining
Bass – Justin VernonDrums, Percussion, Programmed By – Matthew McCaughan*Piano – Carmen Camerieri*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jessica Staveley-TaylorVocals, Handclaps – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-Taylor
B2 Don't You Call Me Anymore
Keyboards, Synth – Justin VernonVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Autoharp – Camilla Staveley-TaylorVocals, Electric Guitar – Jessica Staveley-TaylorVocals, Omnichord – Emily Staveley-Taylor
B3 Horizons
Drums, Percussion – Matthew McCaughan*Horn – Carmen Camerieri*Piano, Arranged By, Acoustic Guitar – Robert Moose*Vocals, Handclaps – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-Taylor, Jessica Staveley-Taylor
B4 Teeth White
Bass – Bradley Cook*Drums – Matthew McCaughan*Strings, Arranged By – Robert Moose*Vocals, Electric Guitar – Jessica Staveley-TaylorVocals, Tambourine – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-Taylor
B5 Make It Holy
Drums, Vibraphone, Vocals [Choir Vocals] – Zach HansonVocals – Emily Staveley-TaylorVocals [Choir Vocals] – Christopher Messina*, Matthew McCaughan*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Jessica Staveley-TaylorVocals, Ukulele – Camilla Staveley-TaylorVocals, Vocals [Choir Vocals], Synth – Justin Vernon
B6 Sadness Don't Own Me
Keyboards, Synth – Zach HansonSynth – Justin VernonVocals – Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Emily Staveley-TaylorVocals, Piano – Jessica Staveley-Taylor

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – April Base
  • Published By – BMG Chrysalis Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Records UK
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Records UK
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BE73216


  • Design, Layout – Frank Fieber
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – Stu.*
  • Mixed By – BJ Burton, Justin Vernon, Zach Hanson
  • Photography By – Friends*, The Staves
  • Photography By [Sleeve Photography] – Justin Vernon
  • Producer – Justin Vernon
  • Producer [Assisted By] – Bradley Cook*
  • Recorded By – Zach Hanson
  • Recorded By [Assisted By] – Christopher Messina*
  • Written-By – The Staves


Gatefold sleeve. Includes a download code.

Recorded at April Base, Wisconsin, USA.
Mixed at April Base, Wisconsin, USA.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York, USA.

Published by BMG Music Chrysalis.

℗ 2015 Atlantic Records UK except track 1, side A ℗ 2014 Atlantic Records UK. © 2015 Atlantic Records UK, a Warner Music Group Company.
Made in the E.U.

Copies ordered from the band's website were signed by The Staves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0825646176977
  • Barcode (Sticker on sleeve): 0 825646 175383
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BE73216-01 A1 V= 825646176977 STU
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BE73216-01 B1 825646176977 V+
  • Label Code: LC 14666

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
0825646176984 The Staves If I Was ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic 0825646176984 UK & Europe 2015
none The Staves If I Was ‎(12xFile, MP3, Album, 256) Atlantic none 2015
0825646162833 The Staves If I Was ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic 0825646162833 UK & Europe 2015
PR017406 The Staves If I Was ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Atlantic PR017406 UK Unknown
none The Staves If I Was ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Sig) Atlantic none UK & Europe 2015