Narcotic Syntax - Provocative Percussion

Narcotic Syntax
Provocative Percussion
Label: Wir ‎– WIR 005
Type: 2 x Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, EP
Country: Germany
Date of released: 16 Oct 2006
Category: Electronic
Style: Tribal, Techno, Electro

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Blast Excavation 7:34
B Fusión Nuclear 8:26
C Descarga Narcotica
Marimba, Vibraphone – Carsten Skov
D Lumbago Groove 8:01


  • Artwork [Back Cover Collage] – March And Chiy
  • Artwork [Cover Image] – Martina Segger
  • Design [Corporate] – Oliver Funke
  • Written-By, Producer – James Dean Brown, Yapacc


Comes with extensive background information on the artists and all tracks.

The front cover art represents a "remix" of Josef Albers' album cover for Provocative Percussion Vol. 3 from 1961. The sequence of 16 red, orange, yellow and white dots at the image bottom refer to the push-buttons of the Roland TR-808 Rhythm Composer.

The liner notes are a (partly literal) tongue-in-cheek reference to the liner notes of the original Provocative Percussion album from 1959.

Each track is assigned a specific style in brackets:

A Draconic Funk
B Exotech
C Descarga Narcotica
D Jungalectro

C licensed from Perlon 2003

Dedicated to Yoshiki Morisita, Erika Murata, Satoshi Ono, Koji Shimizu, Miyuki Osawa, Eva Papouschek, Betti Synclar.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WIR005 Narcotic Syntax Provocative Percussion ‎(12", Promo, W/Lbl, Sti) Wir WIR005 Germany 2006