Sonny Terry - Whoopin' The Blues

Sonny Terry
Stage & Screen
Whoopin' The Blues
Label: Charly R&B ‎– CRB 1120
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 1986
Category: Blues
Style: Harmonica Blues


A1 Whoopin' The Blues
A2 All Alone Blues
A3 Worried Man Blues
A4 Leavin' Blues
A5 Screaming And Crying Blues
A6 Riff And Harmonica Jump
A7 Crow Jane Blues
B1 Beer Garden Blues
B2 Hot Headed Woman
B3 Custard Pie Blues
B4 Early Morning Blues
B5 Harmonica Rag
B6 Dirty Mistreater Don't You Know
B7 Telephone Blues

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Design, Artwork – The Raven Design Group
  • Drums – Baby Dodds (tracks: A1 to A6, B1, B5)
  • Guitar – Brownie McGhee (tracks: A7, B2 to B4, B6, B7), Stick McGhee (tracks: A1 to A6, B1, B5)
  • Liner Notes – John Cowley
  • Piano – Wilbert Ellis* (tracks: B7), Melvin Merritt (tracks: A7, B2 to B4, B6, B7)
  • Reissue Producer – Bob Fisher
  • Vocals – Brownie McGhee (tracks: B6)
  • Vocals, Harmonica – Sonny Terry

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 082333042117

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CRB 1120 Sonny Terry Whoopin' The Blues ‎(LP, Comp) Charly R&B CRB 1120 Portugal 1986
T 20906 Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Whoopin' The Blues ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Capitol Records T 20906 UK 1967